Kindred Folk – Colorado Colors

All individual tracks are available for purchase in our Shop as MP3 digital downloads.

Kindred Folk – Colorado Colors
13 Songs

1. Let’s Get Together
2. Eres Tu
3. Rocky top
4. Late in the Day
5. Colours
6. Summertime
7. Four Strong Winds
8. Last Thing on My Mind
9. Lunda de Xelaju
10. Down in the Valley to Pray
11. Come all ye Fair and Tender Ladies
12. Lakota Lullaby
13. Gospel Medley

This eclectic collection of timeless songs by Eric Karlstrom and (younger sister) Karen Fricke features some more of our favorites- in the folk, bluegrass, country, jazz, and Spanish and Guatemalan (Luna de Xelaju) genres. In addition to great vocal harmonies by the two siblings, and solid guitar and banjo pickin’ by Eric, this CD features more solid, sweet, and tasteful bass, mandolin, violin, and accordian accompaniment by the amazing veteran musician, Don Richmond of Howlin’ Dog Recording. This CD is one of my very favorites and I know many others who feel the same way.

Eric Thor Karlstrom