All God’s Critters

All individual tracks are available for purchase in our Shop as MP3 digital downloads.

All God’s Critters Cover
16 Songs

1. All God’s Critters
2. Flint Hill Special
3. Fifty Miles of Elbow Room
4. Shuckin’ the Corn
5. Famous in Missouri
6. Down Yonder
7. Wet Valley Waltz
8. Makes a Long Time Man Feel Bad
9. Ghost Riders in the Sky
10. Slow Aereoplane
11. Winkin’, Blinkin’ and Nod
12. Theme Time
13. Seven Spanish Angels
14. Hucklin’ the Berries
15. Try For The Sun
16. Doug’s Tune

I really appreciate Don Richmond and Karen Fricke (my younger sister) for their help on this very fun musical project. Don and Karen are two of the most talented people I know- and among my favorites. I’ve really enjoyed stretching out on the banjo on this CD……over half these songs are banjo solos and several others also feature banjo as a lead instrument!

I (Eric Karlstrom) plays guitar and/or banjo and/or sings lead and/or harmony vocals on all songs. Karen Fricke sings lead vocal on song 11 and harmony vocals on songs 2, 4, and 15. Don Richmond plays bass on songs 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 12, 13, 14, and 16; mandolin on songs 5, 13, and 16; violin on song 9; dobro on song 7; slide whistle and percussion on song 1; lead guitar on song 14; accordion on song 15; and sings harmony vocals on song 15. How can one person to play all these instruments so well? I don’t know but I saw and heard him do it!

This project was recorded by Don Richmond at his Howlin’ Dog Recording Studio in Alamosa, Colorado in July, 2011, and July and November, 2012. Southern Colorado has a unique and truly exceptional musical resource in Don Richmond! Mega-thanks again, Don!

Eric Thor Karlstrom, July, 2011, 2012