Gospel Refrain

All individual tracks are available for purchase in our Shop as MP3 digital downloads.


Gospel Refrain
16 Songs

1. Let the Lower Lights Be Burning
2. On the Sea of Life
3. Life Is Like a Mountain Railway
4. Little David’s Harp
5. You’d Better Let That Liar Alone
6. House of Gold
7. Pilgrim
8. Fifty Miles of Elbow Room
9. The Touch of the Masters Hand
10. Christ Was Born in Bethlehem
11. All My Trials
12. Gospel Medley
13. The Old Cross Roads
14. Morning Train
15. Maui Prayer
16. Over in the Glory Land

This project was recorded at Don Richmond’s Howlin’ Dog Recording Studio in Alamosa, CO. Many thanks to Don for adding the bass parts and the beautiful violin and mandolin parts on songs 4, 9, and 12 as well as for his consummate skills as recording engineer. Karen Fricke, my sister, adds her beautiful voice to songs 2, 4, 11, 12, and 14. I sing the male vocals and play guitar and banjo throughout. My guitar is a D-28 Martin Marquis Madagascar and the my banjo is a mid 1930’s Gibson T-11 conversion.

“Use the talents you possess, for the woods could be very silent if no birds sang except the best.” Van Dyke

“For wherever two or three are gathered in my name, there am I in the midst of them. Matthew 18:20″

Eric Thor Karlstrom, July, 2018